Bob Wright Memorial

IMCA Sprint Car race
I-35 Speedway, Mason City, IA
August 10, 1958
20 laps on 0.5 mile dirt oval; 10 miles

Fin St Driver # Owner Car Laps Money Status Laps Led
 1   Bobby Grim   2   Hector Honore   Offenhauser  20     running   
   Red Hoyle       Offenhauser          
   Jack Rounds       Offenhauser          
   Ken Rubright       Offenhauser          
   Fred Tegtmeier                
   Johnny Pouelson                
   Colby Scroggin                
   Harold Burns                

Notes: Other entrants included: Frank Vaughn, Bill Hobbs, Ted Ready, Jimmy Jones, and Wally Robert.
Time of race: 00:09:07
Average Speed: 65.775 MPH
Pole Speed: 25.33 seconds
Attendance: 3,000