2e Grand Prix Zandvoort

FIA Formula One race
Circuit Park Zandvoort, Zandvoort, Netherlands
July 31, 1949
40 laps on 2.597 mile road course; 103.893 miles

Fin St Driver # Owner Car Laps Money Status Laps Led
 1   Luigi Villoresi       Ferrari 125  40     running   
   Emanuel de Graffenried       Maserati 4CLT-48  40     running   
   B. Bira       Maserati 4CLT-48  40     running   
   Giuseppe Farina       Maserati 4CLT-48  40     running   
   Philippe Étancelin       Talbot-Lago T26C 110008  40     running   
   Reg Parnell       Maserati 4CLT-48  40     running   
   Bob Gerard       ERA-B R14B/ERA  39     running   
   Louis Rosier       Talbot-Lago T26C 110001  39     running   
   Johnny Claes       Talbot-Lago T26C  38     running   
10     David Hampshire       ERA/A  35     running   
11     T. Cuth Harrison       ERA-C R8C/ERA       did not finish   
12     John Horsfall       ERA-B R11B/ERA       did not finish   
13     Alberto Ascari       Ferrari 125       accident   
14     George Abecassis       Alta GP       did not finish   

Notes: Peter Whitehead was unable to start because of magneto problems.
George Abecassis drove a car qualified in the heat races by Geoffrey Crossley.
Time of race: 01:21:06
Average Speed: 76.849 MPH