AAA Sprint Car (Pacific) race
Oakland Speedway, Oakland, CA
January 15, 1950
50 laps on 0.625 mile dirt oval; 31.25 miles

Fin St Driver # Owner Car Laps Money Status Laps Led
   Johnny Mantz     J.C. Agajanian   Offenhauser  50     running   
   Bob Sweikert        49     running   
   Andy Linden                
   Joe Gemsa                
   Cal Niday                
   Bud Sennett                
   Dempsey Wilson                
   Danny Harrison                
   Jack McGrath                
   1   Troy Ruttman              
     Dick Rathmann             accident   

Notes: Bill Holland and Pat Flaherty failed to qualify. Other entries include Bob Denny, Lenny Lowe, Mack Hellings, and Bill Ryan.
Time of race: 00:18:28
Average Speed: 101.5 MPH
Pole Speed: 20.21 seconds
Attendance: 7,500